Donate Now

Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary is a rich resource of priestly formation and theological instruction for religious and lay men and women throughout the United States.  The Seminary is comprised of four Schools of Learning:  Seminary Theologate, Seminary College, School of Diaconal Studies and Graduate School of Theology.

Established in 1832, the fundamental mission of Saint Charles is the formation of Catholic men for pastoral service in the Roman Catholic priesthood of Jesus Christ.  Partner dioceses entrust their men to the Seminary Theologate and Seminary College, confident in Saint Charles' commitment to the Four Pillars of Formation, exercised in fidelity to the Magisterium of the Church. 

As a center of enrichment for the larger Church community, Saint Charles provides ongoing academic and pastoral programs to priests, deacons, religious and laity through the School of Diaconal Studies and the Graduate School of Theology.  Students work toward academic degrees, catechetical certificates and more. 

With more than 180 years of rich tradition, Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary has entered a pivotal point in its history.  Guided by the Rector, Reverend Keith J. Chylinski, Saint Charles is undergoing exciting changes that include new programs and plans to grow in all four Schools of Learning.

Seminary Accreditations

St. Charles Borromeo Seminary is accredited by:

  • The Commission on Accrediting of the Association of Theological Schools in the US and Canada
  • Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Archbishop & Chancellor's Letter

Your kindness energizes our seminarians and students in their ongoing studies and discernment.

Read More

Rector's Note

The openness and dedication of our seminarians and students to discern God’s call and serve His Church is truly an inspiration.

Read More